play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
07979 733717 | 01924 458989

Customer reviews of Paramount Fine Cars Ltd

At Paramount Fine Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Paramount Fine Cars Ltd

Paramount Fine Cars Ltd

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    not a good trader

    By steven b on 11 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    got a lexus rx300 from them,he delivered it i droped him of at the train on the way back home the engine management light came on.he did not want to no,it cost me 800 to fix it.dont recamend you buy from him

    Reply from Paramount Fine Cars Ltd on 12/05/17

    Dear Stephen Please accept my sincere appologies for your inconvienience, I have recently purchased this company (Please see companies House website) I am willing to offer you help in anyway that i can, ie. Any parts or work that needs doing i will offer you to get at trade price. I hope this is helpfull Many Thanks

  • 5

    Take your car back and Refund my Money

    By Afzal H on 13 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Experience to remember for life time. Do not trust what they say to you get the car checked by a Authorized service center before you pay. Bought a car and it turned out to be a complete wreck with damage to both tail pieces and driver door dented. The advert was described as Excellent Body Work. Complete false description of vehicle body and condition of car. Car delivered at 8.00 PM. Next day first thing in Morning inspected the car and reported to dealer and request to repair the damaged body work or cancel the deal. Dealer claim that he had described the body work in Pictures but not under description of his advert. As per Law With regard to used car, dealers should bear in mind their obligations under the Trade Descriptions Act 1968 and the Sale of Goods Act 1979 and ensure (i) That a false trade description is not applied to any of the cars or supply any cars which have a false description.

    Reply from Paramount Fine Cars Ltd on 22/03/17

    As advertised we welcome any independant inspection, you declined that option. Also you called 5 times to buy the car without viewing even though we advised a viewing before purchase, The car is 2006 used veichle and not a BRAND NEW 2017 model. Therefore there is obviously going to be a few age related marks here and there. You paid by credit card which can take 3 to 5 days to clear into our bank. You also pointed out to us that after viewing the photos of the car that you had found a Dint. (the damage you are complaining about). Therefore you were fully aware of the damage prior to your purchase. Many thanks The Sales Team

  • 5

    Dont buy a car from here

    By Terrible Experience d on 19 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Don't buy a car from this company! I bought a 4 x 4 and ended up selling it after 8 weeks as it had that many issues. When agreeing the purchase there were a few issues with the vehicle which I was promised would be fixed. The tailgate didn't lock but that would be sorted I was told, he never sorted it and stopped replying to me about the part he 'had on order'. He had the rear wings re-sprayed which lasted 4 weeks before rusting through. He said he'd fix the aircon but didn't. He told me it had been thoroughly checked and needed re-gassing, it cost me £400 to get it sorted in the end as it had rusted to pieces! Some Mechanics he must have?! Finally the 4x4 system developed a bad fault and I'd had enough and sold it. Never again.

    Reply from Paramount Fine Cars Ltd on 15/02/17

    Dear Sir Thanks for your incorrect review about our company, Were shall i start? 1st of all , you state that you had an issue with the tailgate locking mechanism, Yes you did. However we did order the new lock, but unfortunatley the supplier sent the wrong parts, not once but twice, therefore we could not repair the issue, we sent you several emails and text messages to keep you informed about the progress of the partrs on order, we are still awaiting delivery of these parts from our supplier, the reason we could not repair the locking mechanism is that the lock was actually an after market part. 2nd you complained about the air conditioning, which turned out to be in need of re-gassing, to which we gave you £370 paid to you via a bank transfer, which came from the warranty company . the cost of the repair was £240 (stated by yourself) therefore you had an overpayment of £130. so this will more than cover the price of a new lock. 3rd the paint, we painted the car as asked by yourself

  • 5


    By Hassan A on 09 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a 2012 Vauxhall Corsa 1.2 Limited Edition which was a wonderful little car. A few minor things needed sorting out on the car and they were done with no hesitation. I was also given 12 months MOT as advertised which was wonderful. Great friendly service which I would defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • 5


    By Krisztina K on 26 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Car was faulty upon delivery, they refusing to deal with it or pay the repair costs. Car papers didn't match with description! Reporting to Trading Standards and taking legal actions now.

    Reply from Paramount Fine Cars Ltd on 15/02/17

    Thanks for you point of view about our company and thanks for accusing us of lying. We gave you a free of charge delivery. (normally chargable) due to the fact that you had only just passed your test, we drove the car to you in our own time. you said it was 20 mile away, you lied it was more like 40 mile. Yes the car did go into limp mode (engine management light was flashing intermitantly) this could have been caused by a number of things. So we told you we would take the car back to get this sorted out, however you said that you would keep an eye on the problem . Eventually you did, so we changed the spark plugs and coil pack. after the repair your friend came came to collect the car at 20.00 hrs, bare in mind we close at 18.00hrs ( we again went over and above the call of duty) We gave you 12 months GOLD warranty free of charge. The warranty compant tried to contact you on several occasions (with no avail) EVERY WARRANTY HAS AN INITAIL EXCESS TO PAY (You had a problem with this)

  • 5


    By Iestyn P on 12 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Seemed all good and fine untill we seen the car, dealership was friendly at first making out the car is perfect. Waited at the dealership for hours while the mot was being done just down the road. Everything was fine untill we started to drive the car home where the engine managment light come on. When we got back we had a check done on the car to find out it had been written of also the car hasnt been repaired properly as the chassis was still cracked and out of line, head lights wasnt even bolted down, door sometimes wouldn't even lock properly. Indicators were also fualty and the car should of never pass a mot. We then had a mot by vosa and the the car failed with numberless fualts and the sestbelts were also fualty. When the dealership was contacted the were avoiding a refund at all cost and only offered a full reapir even the the car was un-repairable. We never recommended this company to anyone.

    Reply from Paramount Fine Cars Ltd on 15/02/17

    Thanks for your misleading information about our way of conducting business. We advertised the car as a cat c repair, clearly stated on the advert, also wrote on the reciept and fully explained to you that the car had previously been damaged. you checked the car before purchase, and you was very happy. We are not a M.O.T station, to our knowledge the car had passed M.O.T The seatbelts were working as they shouls, so was the headlights, and indicators. you state bolts were missing from the headlights, i beg to differ, due to the fact that we both examined the car under the bonnet, im pretty sure we would have picked up on this. Also the doors were locking just fine at the point of sale. This was checked thouroughly by yourself. We purchased the car back from yourself. But you still chose to leave an appauling review. Thank you very much.

‹ Prev Next ›